Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1938
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 14th June 1938 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLords and Commons won by 4 wickets
UmpiresFJ Durston, AJB Fowler
ScorersW Mavins, R Putner

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RAC Forresterlbw b Lindsay6     
D Robertsb Young92     
R Airdc Blades b Dunglass65     
NM Fordc Lindsay b Blades27     
DP Henrynot out86     
GAC Macnabc Blades b Ebbisham15     
GHK Sherlocknot out15     
PJ Richardsondid not bat      
EW Sinclairdid not bat      
GC Melluishdid not bat      
AB Reynoldsdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 w)13
Total(5 wickets, declared, 64 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dunglass13   24911-
Lindsay13   1581--
Falcon16   1680--
Blades12   05911-
Young6   1331--
Ebbisham4   0391--

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PT Eckersleylbw b Sherlock0     
M Falconb Melluish24     
Lord Dunglassc Reynolds b Sinclair3     
Aberdarenot out187     
Lloyd Georgeb Henry38     
R Bladesc Henry b Sinclair32     
W Smithersb Sherlock12     
RS Youngnot out13     
RG Grant-Ferrisdid not bat      
K Lindsaydid not bat      
Ebbishamdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 55.4 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinclair14   26824-
Forrester3   0210--
Melluish12   13911-
Henry5   0541--
Roberts4   0210--
Macnab2   0160--
Aird1   0160--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive