Chesterfield Second XI v Belper Meadows
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Two North 2008
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 13th July 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Belper Meadows)
PointsChesterfield Second XI 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Belper Meadows 17 (Batting 5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresP Brookes, E Fisher

Belper Meadows inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Whiteleyc Rodgers b Cooper3776 6- 
+Sohail Ahmedb Cooper4174 3- 
P Jenkinsc Taylor b Shiralagi6466 5- 
S Mohammedlbw b Ravi3233 4- 
J Coxb Taylor45 -- 
Asad Alib Taylor138 2- 
S Sarkarc and b Taylor01 -- 
M Coxnot out45 -- 
S Huntc McCarroll b Taylor44 1- 
*P Brookesnot out56 -- 
J Carnellydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 27 w)41
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Whiteley), 2-120 (Sohail Ahmed), 3-200 (Mohammed), 4-213 (Jenkins), 5-215 (J Cox), 6-216 (Sarkar), 7-234 (Asad Ali), 8-238 (Hunt)
Chesterfield Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor10   04442-
Shiralagi9   050152
Cooper14   05922-
Keshwala7   03406-
Ravi6   04615-

Chesterfield Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R McCarrollb Hunt334 -- 
*J Cooperb Mohammed5379 8- 
+J Rodgerslbw b J Cox433 -- 
C Marplesc Brookes b Mohammed612 -1 
MJ Deanenot out4251 31 
M Keshwalanot out2873 3- 
T Taylordid not bat      
G Shiralagidid not bat      
S Westdid not bat      
R Ravidid not bat      
P Waltersdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 nb, 15 w)21
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (McCarroll), 2-77 (Cooper), 3-79 (Rodgers), 4-89 (Marples)
Belper Meadows bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Ali14   239035
Hunt8   04117-
Mohammed14   32921-
J Cox9   1401--
Whiteley1   070--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive