Darley Dale v Chesterfield Second XI
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Two North 2008
VenueStation Road, South Darley on 31st May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersDarley Dale: 11; Chesterfield Second XI: 10
TossToss not known
ResultDarley Dale won by 52 runs
PointsDarley Dale 27; Chesterfield Second XI 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresT Lord, A Payne

Darley Dale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Johnsonc Cooper b Taylor210 -- 
H Tilakaratnec C Fletcher b Taylor46 -- 
C Elliottc and b Cooper32100 -- 
J Wattsst McCarroll b M Fletcher2343 2- 
+J Stonec Davison b Keshwala619 1- 
Douglas Briggsc McCarroll b Cooper711 1- 
J Shawst McCarroll b Cooper423 -- 
N Fennahc sub b Cooper96 2- 
D Lanec Morris b Cooper01 -- 
David Briggsrun out17 -- 
P Carsonnot out02 -- 
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)13
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Tilakaratne), 2-11 (Johnson), 3-46 (Watts), 4-71 (Stone), 5-78 (Douglas Briggs), 6-85 (Elliott), 7-98 (Fennah), 8-98 (Lane), 9-99 (Shaw), 10-101 (David Briggs, 37.5 ov)
Chesterfield Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shiralagi5   1110-2
Taylor9   12923-
M Fletcher5   381--
Cooper9   31952-

Chesterfield Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Fletcherb Johnson632 -- 
M Davisonc Stone b Johnson215 -- 
J Rodgersc Stone b Johnson116 -- 
*J Cooperc Stone b Carson16 -- 
M Keshwalac Stone b Fennah1049 -- 
A Morrisc Lane b Johnson824 1- 
M Fletchernot out237 -- 
T Taylorc Johnson b Fennah28 -- 
G Shiralagic Tilakaratne b Fennah05 -- 
+S McCarrollc Stone b Fennah01 -- 
Extras(2 lb, 15 w)17
Total(all out, 32.2 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Davison), 2-16 (C Fletcher), 3-17 (Cooper), 4-17 (Rodgers), 5-33 (Morris), 6-43 (Keshwala), 7-48 (Taylor), 8-49 (Shiralagi), 9-49 (McCarroll, 32.2 ov)
Darley Dale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson13   32145-
Carson14   32116-
Lane2   0202-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive