Darley Dale v Cutthorpe
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Two 2009
VenueStation Road, South Darley on 18th July 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Cutthorpe)
PointsDarley Dale 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Cutthorpe 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresG Baker, J Toplis

Cutthorpe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*N Kinghamc Sellors b Bittles8  1-  
A Thompsonb Rushton82  71  
M Cluerc Horton b Jones44  3-  
R Plestednot out29  3-  
C Cowleyc Sellors b Elliott0  --  
S Chapmannot out21  -2  
J Combedid not bat      
C Pembertondid not bat      
IE Thompsondid not bat      
+D Bushdid not bat      
A Knowlesdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)22
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Kingham), 2-141 (Cluer), 3-161 (A Thompson), 4-164 (Cowley)
Darley Dale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bittles7   223111
Elliott13   34312-
Briggs6   02601-
Jones10   04811-
Rushton10   058161

Darley Dale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*C Elliottc Bush b Pemberton17  2-  
C Sellorslbw b Chapman9  1-  
J Wattsc Bush b Pemberton0  --  
+J Stonec Kingham b Pemberton0  --  
C Hortonlbw b Chapman5  --  
K Rushtonrun out22  2-  
R Lightfootc A Thompson b IE Thompson35  51  
D Briggsb Pemberton1  --  
A Hurstb Pemberton9  2-  
N Jonesnot out10  2-  
J Bittlesnot out9  1-  
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 16 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Elliott), 2-29 (Sellors), 3-29 (Watts), 4-32 (Stone), 5-42 (Horton), 6-90 (Rushton), 7-92 (Briggs), 8-114 (Hurst), 9-122 (Lightfoot)
Cutthorpe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pemberton14   43051-
Chapman14   532281
Knowles7   13304-
Kingham9   229031
IE Thompson2   0131-1

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs
--> Bowling in the Darley Dale innings adds 1 run over

Highlights: Cutthorpe innings: A Thompson 82, M Cluer 44
Darley Dale innings: R Lightfoot 35, C Pemberton 5-30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive