Rawalpindi v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2013/14 (Group I)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th November 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRawalpindi 0; Peshawar 3
UmpiresKamal Merchant, Masood Khan
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 65/1 (Adil Amin 12*, Azizullah 0*; 11.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 59/0 (Shoaib Nasir 25*, Naved Malik 26*; 19.2 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 281/7 (Zahid Mansoor 59*, Talha Qureshi 1*; 93.3 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Nasirlbw b Azam Khan3855727- 
Naved Malikc Mohammad Idrees b Afaq Ahmed47151- 
Shehzad Ahmedb Azam Khan1736653- 
Awais Ziac Fawad Akbar b Azam Khan31230-- 
*Babar Naeemlbw b Azam Khan1214162- 
Muzammil Nizamc Adil Amin b Afaq Ahmed1883953- 
Zahid Mansoorc Jamaluddin b Iftikhar Ahmed1512-- 
+Talha Qureshic Azizullah b Afaq Ahmed2270862- 
Haseeb Azamnot out1841731- 
Nasir Malikc Afaq Ahmed b Azizullah2020313- 
Akhtar Ayublbw b Adil Amin1426323- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 61 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-66, 3-67, 4-81, 5-82, 6-83, 7-127, 8-128, 9-155, 10-180 (61 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afaq Ahmed17   36232-
Azam Khan18   139413
Azizullah16   2511--
Iftikhar Ahmed6   3111--
Jamaluddin3   190--
Adil Amin1   011--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Israrullahc Naved Malik b Akhtar Ayub3639577- 
Ashfaq Ahmedlbw b Nasir Malik2038543- 
Adil Aminlbw b Haseeb Azam1318353- 
Azizullahc Akhtar Ayub b Haseeb Azam52034-- 
Mohammad Idreesc Talha Qureshi b Nasir Malik1642643- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Talha Qureshi b Akhtar Ayub724421- 
Iftikhar Ahmednot out9210718115- 
*Jamaluddinc Talha Qureshi b Nasir Malik1118432- 
+Fawad Akbarc Talha Qureshi b Akhtar Ayub94359-- 
Azam Khanc Talha Qureshi b Nasir Malik1923364- 
Afaq Ahmedrun out65201- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 62.4 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-68, 3-77, 4-77, 5-97, 6-115, 7-150, 8-191, 9-224, 10-243 (62.4 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Malik25   398411
Haseeb Azam18   6712--
Akhtar Ayub18.416131-
Babar Naeem1   070--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Nasirc Fawad Akbar b Azizullah45941597- 
Naved Malikc Sajjad Ahmed b Azizullah478412871 
Shehzad Ahmedb Azizullah037-- 
Awais Ziac Ashfaq Ahmed b Azam Khan22931111- 
*Babar Naeemlbw b Afaq Ahmed1837572- 
Haseeb Azamc Fawad Akbar b Azam Khan551231984- 
Muzammil Nizamc Fawad Akbar b Azizullah1544632- 
Zahid Mansoorc Sajjad Ahmed b Iftikhar Ahmed911412009- 
+Talha Qureshinot out45821325- 
Akhtar Ayublbw b Iftikhar Ahmed61312-- 
Nasir Malikb Azizullah1912223- 
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 120.4 overs)384
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-99, 3-104, 4-137, 5-147, 6-186, 7-278, 8-336, 9-348, 10-384 (120.4 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afaq Ahmed36   212012-
Azam Khan25   1732-2
Adil Amin9   1260--
Iftikhar Ahmed8   0352--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashfaq Ahmedc Talha Qureshi b Nasir Malik1938363- 
Israrullahnot out10814617614- 
Adil Aminb Babar Naeem3371824- 
Mohammad Idreesnot out1851471- 
Azizullahdid not bat      
Sajjad Ahmeddid not bat      
Iftikhar Ahmeddid not bat      
*Jamaluddindid not bat      
+Fawad Akbardid not bat      
Azam Khandid not bat      
Afaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 51 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-129
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Malik10   0641--
Haseeb Azam8   3210--
Akhtar Ayub4   1140--
Babar Naeem15   34011-
Awais Zia9   1280--
Muzammil Nizam4   0110--
Shoaib Nasir1   010--

--> Shehzad Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Talha Qureshi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Idrees (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> Iftikhar Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in first-class matches
--> Azam Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> Naved Malik (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> Azizullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi second innings (previous best was 3-74)
--> Azizullah achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi second innings
--> Ashfaq Ahmed retired hurt in the Peshawar first innings having scored 4 (team had lost 0 wickets) and later returned





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive