Bahawalpur v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2013/14 (Group I)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th October 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by an innings and 130 runs
PointsBahawalpur 0; Rawalpindi 10
UmpiresNadeem Iqbal, Qaiser Waheed
RefereeMohammad Javed
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 358/5 (Zahid Mansoor 28*, Sohrab Aslam 7*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Bahawalpur (1) 103/6 (Adeel Basit 13*, Waqas Khan 9*; 37 overs)
Close of play day 3Bahawalpur (2) 166/3 (Adeel Basit 86*, Imranullah Aslam 22*; 59.3 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Nasirb Zahir Siddiqi112160257201 
Naved Malikc and b Imranullah Aslam127172229151 
*Babar Naeemc Waqas Khan b Afraseem Hussain28486531 
Awais Ziac Faisal Mubashir b Zahir Siddiqi99202- 
Muzammil Nizamlbw b Imranullah Aslam3850456- 
+Zahid Mansoornot out10213020081 
Sohrab Aslamc Waqas Khan b Mohammad Tanvir4263696- 
Haseeb Azamc Zahir Siddiqi b Mohammad Tanvir3367735- 
Nasir Maliknot out3225276- 
Naved Saeeddid not bat      
Akhtar Ayubdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 120 overs)536
Fall of wickets:
1-228, 2-255, 3-282, 4-292, 5-346, 6-424, 7-483
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Tanvir24   3133214
Zahir Siddiqi24   310621-
Afraseem Hussain27   112811-
Imranullah Aslam34   31212--
Hamid Ali7   0340--
Rehan Rafique3   160--
Hammad Tariq1   020--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahan Akramlbw b Nasir Malik012-- 
Hammad Tariqc Babar Naeem b Akhtar Ayub2725615- 
Hamid Alilbw b Haseeb Azam089-- 
Faisal Mubashirlbw b Haseeb Azam3062894- 
Rehan Rafiquec Awais Zia b Akhtar Ayub52745-- 
Adeel Basitnot out29991603- 
*Imranullah Aslamc Zahid Mansoor b Nasir Malik1316232- 
+Waqas Khanlbw b Akhtar Ayub2066822- 
Zahir Siddiqilbw b Haseeb Azam916281- 
Mohammad Tanvirc Zahid Mansoor b Haseeb Azam415181- 
Afraseem Hussainb Akhtar Ayub024-- 
Extras(5 lb, 9 nb)14
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-50, 4-66, 5-66, 6-82, 7-121, 8-137, 9-145, 10-151 (54.4 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Malik18   1602-4
Haseeb Azam10   5174--
Akhtar Ayub18.43524-5
Naved Saeed4   280--
Babar Naeem4   290--

Bahawalpur second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Hamid Alic Sohrab Aslam b Haseeb Azam1120301- 
Hammad Tariqb Haseeb Azam0410-- 
Faisal Mubashirrun out421291927- 
Adeel Basitc Zahid Mansoor b Akhtar Ayub11423538716- 
Rehan Rafiquec Zahid Mansoor b Nasir Malik3968957- 
Shahan Akramc Shoaib Nasir b Nasir Malik02237-- 
*Imranullah Aslamlbw b Haseeb Azam2237354- 
+Waqas Khanlbw b Haseeb Azam012-- 
Zahir Siddiqilbw b Haseeb Azam032-- 
Mohammad Tanvirc Babar Naeem b Akhtar Ayub1417243- 
Afraseem Hussainnot out1718-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 90.2 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-17, 3-128, 4-190, 5-201, 6-236, 7-236, 8-236, 9-240, 10-255 (90.2 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Malik28   9742-1
Haseeb Azam23   12415--
Akhtar Ayub22.246923-
Naved Saeed10   1410--
Babar Naeem6   1190--
Naved Malik1   030--

--> Sohrab Aslam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Naved Saeed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Adeel Basit made his debut in first-class matches
--> Afraseem Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Naved Saeed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shoaib Nasir (1) passed his previous highest score of 110 in first-class matches
--> Shoaib Nasir (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Adeel Basit (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Tanvir made his debut for Bahawalpur in first-class matches
--> Akhtar Ayub achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Bahawalpur first innings (previous best was 4-72)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive