Burghill and Tillington v Old Vigornians
Worcestershire County League Division Four South 2008
VenueBrick House Farm, Tillington on 14th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBurghill and Tillington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Vigornians won by 4 wickets
PointsBurghill and Tillington 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Old Vigornians 24

Burghill and Tillington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hedgesc Fahy b Daniell38     
K Morrisc Hughes b Davison72     
M Preecerun out (Smith)4     
T Walshb Mackie13     
M Tingleb Mackie16     
M Biggsc Daniell b Smith12     
M de Souzab Smith2     
*+N Boxlbw b Davison0     
S de Souzarun out (Mackie)5     
D Knightnot out13     
M Pledgec Hallett b Smith5     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)19
Total(all out, 45 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Hedges), 2-72 (Preece), 3-94 (Walsh), 4-132 (Tingle), 5-153 (Biggs), 6-176 (Morris), 7-176 (Box), 8-176 (M de Souza), 9-190 (S de Souza), 10-199 (Pledge, 45 ov)
Old Vigornians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daniell10   3261--
Smith10   2443--
Fahy5   0250--
Cullen4   0270--
Mackie7   0272--
Davison9   1342--

Old Vigornians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
O Fiazb Hedges39  9- 
W Smithb Hedges26  41 
+J Baderc Preece b Morris8  2- 
D Hughesc Hedges b Pledge29  41 
C Fellowsc Box b Hedges18  21 
P Hallettb Hedges29  6- 
*L Fahynot out3  -- 
P Mackienot out24  41 
T Cullendid not bat      
R Davisondid not bat      
C Danielldid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 11 w)25
Total(6 wickets, 45.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Smith), 2-68 (Bader), 3-77 (Fiaz), 4-113 (Fellows), 5-162 (Hallett), 6-168 (Hughes)
Burghill and Tillington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pledge11   1511--
Hedges17   4454--
Biggs6   1230--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Burghill and Tillington innings adds 4 runs under
--> Bowling in the Old Vigornians innings adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive