Ross-on-Wye v Canon Frome
Worcestershire County League Division Four South 2009
VenueThe Park, Ross-on-Wye on 29th August 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossRoss-on-Wye won the toss and decided to field
ResultCanon Frome won by 58 runs
PointsRoss-on-Wye 4 (Bowling 4); Canon Frome 24

Canon Frome inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Fortnamc G Warwick b Giampalma8     
A Backhouseb Bevan17     
J Fortnamc Hiram b G Warwick40     
*A Rogersc Gage b Giampalma0     
+M Backhousec Gage b G Warwick18     
P Andrewsc G Warwick b Bevan13     
J Jamesc B Warwick b G Warwick12     
N Andrewsb Bevan11     
M Morganc Tiffen b G Warwick5     
L Watkinsc Hiram b Bevan7     
A Lloydnot out4     
Extras(8 b, 10 nb, 6 w)24
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (M Fortnam), 2-43 (A Backhouse), 3-51 (Rogers), 4-86 (M Backhouse), 5-107 (J Fortnam), 6-127 (James), 7-143 (N Andrews), 8-148 (Morgan), 9-148 (P Andrews), 10-159 (Watkins, 45.1 ov)
Ross-on-Wye bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Giampalma12   3342--
B Warwick6   1180--
G Warwick11   0484--

Ross-on-Wye inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Tiffenc A Backhouse b P Andrews10  1- 
J Evansb N Andrews9  1- 
B Warwickc Rogers b N Andrews7  1- 
C Hiramb N Andrews0  -- 
A Bevanc A Backhouse b Morgan30  32 
G Warwickc and b P Andrews9  1- 
R Kyleb Watkins10  2- 
C Gagec M Backhouse b Watkins1  -- 
+D Skyrmenot out20  3- 
*T Barnardb Watkins0  -- 
A Giampalmab Watkins2  -- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Evans), 2-20 (B Warwick), 3-20 (Hiram), 4-53 (Bevan), 5-59 (Tiffen), 6-67 (G Warwick), 7-68 (Gage), 8-95 (Kyle), 9-97 (Barnard), 10-101 (Giampalma, 34.4 ov)
Canon Frome bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
N Andrews9   6213--
Rogers4   1120--
Morgan4   0171--
P Andrews5   1172--
Lloyd3   0100--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Ross-on-Wye innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive