Ross-on-Wye v Barnards Green Third XI
Worcestershire County League Division Four South 2009
VenueThe Park, Ross-on-Wye on 20th June 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossRoss-on-Wye won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarnards Green Third XI won by 21 runs
PointsRoss-on-Wye 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Barnards Green Third XI 24

Barnards Green Third XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Thompsonlbw b Bevan16     
R Lewisc Barnard b North53     
S Alamutuc Barnard b Bevan1     
A Greavesc Tingle b Hiram56     
M Brookesrun out (Bevan)41     
*M Perkinsb North0     
+D Smithc Tingle b North4     
I Scullionc Marfell b North4     
D Bellc Skyrme b Bevan1     
S Clarkeb Bevan9     
D Huntnot out7     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)23
Total(all out, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Thompson), 2-35 (Alamutu), 3-125 (Greaves), 4-139 (Lewis), 5-139 (Perkins), 6-160 (Smith), 7-175 (Scullion), 8-177 (Bell), 9-194 (Clarke), 10-215 (Brookes, 50 ov)
Ross-on-Wye bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bevan16   4594--
Giampalma11   1380--
Hiram6   0251--
Barnard9   2410--
North8   1414--

Ross-on-Wye inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Marfellb Brookes0  -- 
J Tiffenlbw b Brookes3  -- 
A Bevanc Smith b Clarke73  112 
G Howlsb Brookes0  -- 
J Northlbw b Bell0  -- 
R Kylec Thompson b Brookes39  5- 
C Hiramc Perkins b Brookes54  81 
+D Skyrmelbw b Brookes1  -- 
*T Barnardb Brookes0  -- 
A Giampalmanot out4  -- 
A Tingleb Brookes0  -- 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Marfell), 2-10 (Tiffen), 3-56 (Howls), 4-58 (North), 5-85 (Bevan), 6-185 (Kyle), 7-185 (Hiram), 8-185 (Barnard), 9-194 (Skyrme), 10-194 (Tingle, 47.3 ov)
Barnards Green Third XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Scullion7   3110--
Bell10   1291--
Greaves2   0200--
Clarke7   0271--
Hunt6   0310--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Ross-on-Wye innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive