Tenbury Wells v Martley
Worcestershire County League Division Four South 2009
VenuePenlu, Tenbury Wells on 2nd May 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTenbury Wells won the toss and decided to field
ResultTenbury Wells won by 5 wickets
PointsTenbury Wells 20; Martley 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)

Martley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Hinelbw b Adams10     
S Hayesc Pearson b Gordon8     
J Basfordc and b Gordon63     
P Bibbylbw b Farrar46     
M Nichollsc Corfield b Gordon37     
M Sweetb Gordon9     
*+R Birchleynot out53     
P Gardnerb Gordon1     
O Allsopb Corfield3     
A Weavernot out11     
T Neathdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 24 w)38
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Tenbury Wells bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adams13   2461--
Gordon17   1815--
Farrar11   0631--
James2   0160--
Rawlings4   0370--
Thompson1   0130--
Corfield2   0161--

Tenbury Wells inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Rawlingsc [unknown] b Neath26  21 
B Thompsonc [unknown] b Gardner48  81 
+Jd Costalbw b Gardner58  10- 
ML Daviesrun out36  41 
E Corfieldb Basford0  -- 
A Adamsnot out69  81 
W Goughnot out14  1- 
*J Pearsondid not bat      
D Gordondid not bat      
J Farrardid not bat      
D Jamesdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 20 w)36
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Rawlings), 2-121 (Thompson), 3-172 (Costa), 4-174 (Corfield), 5-218 (Davies)
Martley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hayes10   2550--
Neath13   1611--
Bibby5   0320--
Basford15   2651--
Gardner5   0312--
Allsop2   0170--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Martley innings adds 5 runs over
--> Tenbury Wells innings batting adds 4 runs over
--> Bowling in the Tenbury Wells innings adds 9 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive