Surrey v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1994 (Semi-Final)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 7th June 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, B Dudleston
Man of the MatchDA Reeve

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc and b Reeve39      
*+AJ Stewartc Burns b Twose24      
GP Thorpec and b NMK Smith87      
DM Wardb NMK Smith61      
AD Brownc Penney b NMK Smith8      
AJ Hollioakelbw b Reeve3      
MA Butcherc Munton b Reeve4      
ACS Pigottnot out13      
J Boilingnot out9      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
CE Cuffydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-92, 3-210, 4-232, 5-236, 6-242, 7-254
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Small11   2380--   -3.45
Munton11   2360--   -3.27
Reeve11   0483--   22.004.36
Twose5   0331--   30.006.60
NMK Smith8   0543--   16.006.75
PA Smith9   0470--   -5.22

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DP Ostlerb Pigott44      
+M Burnsc Thorpe b Benjamin18      
RG Twosec Stewart b Pigott46      
PA Smithlbw b Pigott8      
Asif Dinc Cuffy b Boiling19      
BC Larab Hollioake70      
*DA Reevenot out46      
TL Penneynot out12      
NMK Smithdid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, 54.1 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-106, 3-117, 4-120, 5-158, 6-251
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cuffy11   0660--   -6.00
Benjamin11   0411--   66.003.73
Butcher3.10260--   -8.21
Pigott11   0433--   22.003.91
Hollioake7   0491--   42.007.00
Boiling11   1421--   66.003.82

--> DP Ostler passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> NMK Smith reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive