Kent v Sussex
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 5th June 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 wickets
PointsKent 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresR Julian, RA White

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Smithb Hooper36     
K Greenfieldc Taylor b Spencer28     
*AP Wellsc and b Fleming63     
NJ Lenhamb Fleming8     
FD Stephensonb Headley25     
+P Mooresc Taylor b Fleming10     
JA Northb Headley3     
CC Remynot out5     
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)30
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-93, 3-121, 4-178, 5-199, 6-199, 7-208 (40 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden6   0260---4.33
Headley8   0552--24.006.88
Hooper8   0321--48.004.00
Spencer8   0261--48.003.25
Ealham5   0310---6.20
Fleming5   0253--10.005.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Moores b Giddins29     
*MR Bensonc North b Hemmings46     
CL Hooperc Lenham b Giddins74     
NR Taylorb Giddins33     
NJ Llongnot out1     
MV Fleminglbw b Giddins0     
MA Ealhamnot out9     
+SA Marshdid not bat      
DJ Spencerdid not bat      
DW Headleydid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)20
Total(5 wickets, 37.5 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-127, 3-200, 4-203, 5-203
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1400---5.00
Giddins7   0234--10.503.29
Remy6   0400---6.67
Hemmings8   0371--48.004.62
Greenfield1   0130---13.00

--> K Greenfield passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> FD Stephenson passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> ESH Giddins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 4-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive