Nottinghamshire v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1994 (Quarter-Final)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 24th, 25th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDR Shepherd, RA White
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire 275/8 ( 0*; 0 overs)
Man of the MatchDM Ward

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PR Pollardc Ward b Butcher104      
MA Crawleyb Smith37      
JC Adamslbw b Hollioake7      
P Johnsonb MP Bicknell26      
*RT Robinsonc Butcher b Hollioake15      
GF Archerrun out9      
+WM Noonlbw b Benjamin9      
KP Evanslbw b Hollioake8      
GW Mikenot out15      
RA Picknot out16      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 14 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-130, 2-145, 3-192, 4-196, 5-210, 6-229, 7-233, 8-244
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell11   2311--   66.002.82
Cuffy8   1530--   -6.62
Benjamin11   2441--   66.004.00
Butcher11   0711--   66.006.45
Hollioake11   0483--   22.004.36
Smith3   0231--   18.007.67

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Afford109      
*+AJ Stewartc Noon b Evans11      
GP Thorpec Adams b Mike24      
DM Wardb Crawley73      
AD Brownnot out26      
AJ Hollioakenot out5      
AW Smithdid not bat      
MA Butcherdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
CE Cuffydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)30
Total(4 wickets, 51.4 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-125, 3-237, 4-249
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pick9   0390--   -4.33
Evans8   2501--   48.006.25
Crawley11   3451--   66.004.09
Mike10   0501--   60.005.00
Afford10.40571--   64.005.34
Adams3   0210--   -7.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive