Kent v Lancashire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 22nd May 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 8 wickets
PointsKent 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, MJ Kitchen

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Hegg b Martin7     
*MR Bensonc Atherton b Gallian22     
CL Hooperlbw b Martin1     
NR Taylorb Gallian36     
NJ Llongc Watkinson b Yates13     
MV Flemingb Wasim Akram22     
MA Ealhamb Martin14     
+SA Marshnot out24     
DJ Spencerb Austin6     
DW Headleyb Wasim Akram1     
AP Igglesdennot out3     
Extras(7 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-22, 3-50, 4-79, 5-94, 6-111, 7-134, 8-146, 9-151
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin8   3153--16.001.88
Wasim Akram8   0362--24.004.50
Austin8   0351--48.004.38
Watkinson7   0360---5.14
Gallian6   0202--18.003.33
Yates3   0171--18.005.67

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Marsh b Igglesden2     
GD Lloydnot out55     
JP Crawleylbw b Ealham91     
JER Galliannot out6     
NJ Speakdid not bat      
*M Watkinsondid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(2 wickets, 36.5 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-159
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   1201--48.002.50
Headley4   1130---3.25
Spencer6   0180---3.00
Hooper8   0380---4.75
Fleming4   0300---7.50

--> JP Crawley passed his previous highest score of 73 in ListA matches
--> JP Crawley passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 35
--> PJ Martin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-52)
--> ID Austin reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive