Worcestershire Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South West Zone)
VenueBromsgrove School Ground, Bromsgrove on 12th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by losing fewer wickets
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 0; Hampshire Second XI 2
UmpiresAE Jarman, PSG Stevens

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RMF Coxrun out18     
+M Garawayc D'Oliveira b Leatherdale13     
M Keechc Leatherdale b Tolley47     
RTP Millerc Leatherdale b Preece8     
PR Whitakerb Leatherdale32     
M Jean-Jacquesnot out17     
GR Treagusc Leatherdale b Tolley6     
RJ Marunot out17     
RR Dibdendid not bat      
IJ Harveydid not bat      
DB Goldstrawdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-42, 3-51, 4-125, 5-132, 6-144
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tolley8   1322--24.004.00
McLaren8   0460---5.75
Leatherdale8   1402--24.005.00
Preece8   0281--48.003.50
D'Oliveira8   0220---2.75

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ACH Seymourc Keech b Jean-Jacques0     
*DB D'Oliveirac Garaway b Goldstraw12     
DA Leatherdalec Keech b Goldstraw0     
KR Spiringc Garaway b Harvey16     
JMA Inglislbw b Maru28     
CM Tolleyc Cox b Keech42     
SE Brinkleyc Cox b Keech4     
IRJ McLarennot out34     
CJ Eyersc Garaway b Keech10     
+T Edwardsb Whitaker5     
BEA Preecelbw b Harvey8     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)16
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-13, 3-21, 4-49, 5-109, 6-115, 7-115, 8-129, 9-138, 10-175 (39.5 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jean-Jacques8   1281--48.003.50
Goldstraw8   0392--24.004.88
Keech8   0343--16.004.25
Maru8   1191--48.002.38
Whitaker4   0251--24.006.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive