Leicestershire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (North Zone)
VenueKirkby Road, Barwell on 12th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 54 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Durham Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Letts, SA Rodwell
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), GA York (Leicestershire Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Blenkironc Maddy b Sheriyar4631-66.67
PJ Wilcockb Ditta5810012310-58.00
JA Daleyc Stanger b Sheriyar614211-42.86
RMS Westonrun out4592935-48.91
*I Smithb Ditta9911-1100.00
SD Birbeckb Dakin27162131168.75
+AR Fothergillnot out34213932161.90
MJ Robinsonnot out3116254-193.75
MM Bettsdid not bat      
DM Coxdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Blenkiron), 2-19 (Daley), 3-127 (Weston), 4-129 (Wilcock), 5-142 (Smith), 6-168 (Birbeck)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheriyar7   24523-21.006.43
Haye4   11503--3.75
Dakin9   14611-54.005.11
Stanger9   2460-3-5.11
Mason7   0240---3.43
Brimson3   0170---5.67
Ditta6   0362-118.006.00

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Maddyc Birbeck b Cox1642482-38.10
NA Stanleyb Cox3032716-93.75
*+PE Robinsonrun out186--12.50
JM Dakinc Fothergill b Smith713111-53.85
AF Hayelbw b Searle152628-157.69
AI Dittac Birbeck b Searle68617054111.48
TJ Masonc Robinson b Searle197--11.11
CJ Griffithsc Smith b Cox3810--37.50
MT Brimsonlbw b Searle123--50.00
IM Stangerc Cox b Searle2117252-123.53
A Sheriyarnot out001--0.00
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Maddy), 2-49 (Robinson), 3-64 (Dakin), 4-70 (Stanley), 5-90 (Haye), 6-92 (Mason), 7-110 (Griffiths), 8-118 (Brimson), 9-178 (Ditta), 10-178 (Stanger)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts7   053022-7.57
Birbeck6   021022-3.50
Cox11   2423--22.003.82
Smith5   0281--30.005.60

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side

Rain from 12.28pm to 2.30pm reduced the match to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive