Derbyshire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1994 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 10th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresKE Palmer, NT Plews
Man of the MatchDG Cork

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MA Athertonst Krikken b Wells100      
JER Gallianrun out39      
JP Crawleyb Warner73      
GD Lloydb Warner8      
NJ Speakb Cork17      
*M Watkinsonnot out7      
ID Austinnot out3      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 20 nb, 10 w)33
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-217, 3-238, 4-258, 5-268
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
DeFreitas11   2460--   -4.18
Mortensen11   1500--   -4.55
Cork11   0671--   66.006.09
Wells11   0571--   66.005.18
Warner11   0572--   33.005.18

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PD Bowlerlbw b Martin0      
AS Rollinsc Atherton b Chapple70      
CJ Adamsc and b Yates34      
*M Azharuddinc Atherton b Yates4      
TJG O'Gormanb Austin24      
CM Wellsnot out48      
PAJ DeFreitasc Hegg b Chapple9      
DG Corknot out64      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)31
Total(6 wickets, 54.5 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-116, 3-124, 4-125, 5-174, 6-192
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Chapple11   1302--   33.002.73
Martin11   4351--   66.003.18
Watkinson8.50580--   -6.57
Austin11   1651--   66.005.91
Yates10   0492--   30.004.90
Gallian3   0300--   -10.00

--> MA Atherton passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 55
--> JP Crawley equalled his previous highest score of 73 in ListA matches
--> AS Rollins passed his previous highest score of 57 in ListA matches
--> DG Cork passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive