Kent Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 6th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsKent Second XI 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresR Arrow, RJ Webster

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Walkerc Dawood b Boswell8      
MV Flemingc Carter b Innes14      
GR Cowdreyc Warren b Walton5      
NR Taylorc Dawood b Innes7      
SC Willisc Dawood b Rika32      
MM Patelrun out2      
GJJ Sheenc Dawood b Cottam17      
JBD Thompsonst Dawood b Cottam20      
TN Wrennot out44      
NW Prestonnot out30      
EJ Stanforddid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-22, 3-34, 4-49, 5-52, 6-85, 7-110, 8-123
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boswell10   1311--
Innes10   0442--
Walton9   0461--
Cottam9   2282--
Rika4   0211--
Lewis4   1150--
Brown1   090--

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Warrenc Willis b Thompson21      
KJ Innesc Preston b Wren8      
TC Waltonc Taylor b Thompson5      
DJ Robertsnot out67      
CJ Rikarun out25      
I Dawoodnot out66      
AC Cottamdid not bat      
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
J Lewisdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
RM Carterdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 44 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-31, 3-42, 4-104
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wren8   1371--
Thompson10   2362--
Fleming7   0340--
Patel9   2410--
Preston7   0360--
Stanford3   0140--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Kent Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Northamptonshire Second XI innings

The start was delayed: 47 overs a side (2 bowlers bowling 10 overs, 3 bowlers bowling 9 overs).





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive