Essex Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueFords Sports Club Ground, Newbury Park on 5th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 8 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresKT Bailey, RN Johnson
ScorersER Laws, LD Owen

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Warrenc Rollins b Boden10      
KJ Innesc Rollins b Boden18      
TC Waltonc Pearson b Topley82      
DJ Robertsc Rollins b Topley10      
CJ Rikarun out36      
I Dawoodnot out8      
AC Cottamrun out2      
*RM Carterb Topley2      
SAJ Boswellnot out2      
J Lewisdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 12 nb, 5 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Warren), 2-41 (Innes), 3-73 (Roberts), 4-169 (Walton), 5-176 (Rika), 6-181 (Cottam), 7-190 (Carter)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cousins8   0460--
Boden7   1162--
Topley8   1423--
Ahmed6   1320--
Cowan8   0340--
Pearson6   1170--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonc Innes b Cottam31      
M Diwanc Lewis b Innes74      
NJ Adamsrun out8      
+RJ Rollinsc Innes b Brown8      
S Ahmednot out33      
*TD Topleynot out19      
DJP Bodendid not bat      
AP Cowandid not bat      
RM Pearsondid not bat      
DM Cousinsdid not bat      
DW Ayresdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 w)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Robinson), 2-87 (Adams), 3-114 (Rollins), 4-136 (Diwan)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boswell5   1170--
Innes10   0451--
Walton8   0380--
Cottam11   3341--
Brown9   0441--

--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side

Rain during the Northamptonshire innings reduced the match to 43 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive