Derbyshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 21st April 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresGT Johnson, GWW Wood

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Titchardc Pooley b Griffith14     
JER Gallianc O'Gorman b Harris10     
*NJ Speaklbw b Base6     
ME Harveyb Vandrau22     
ID Austinlbw b Wells4     
G Yatesc Harris b Wells0     
PJ Martinb Base27     
G Chappleb Harris38     
+NP Harveyc Vandrau b Base2     
AA Barnettlbw b Harris10     
NA Derbyshirenot out0     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)27
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-36, 3-54, 4-69, 5-77, 6-87, 7-124, 8-135, 9-151, 10-160 (50.4 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Base11   1173--22.001.55
Griffith11   3391--66.003.55
Wells10   6182--30.001.80
Vandrau5   0141--30.002.80
Sladdin4   0150---3.75

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinslbw b Austin5     
MJ Vandraulbw b Martin5     
+GM Pooleyb Austin6     
*CM Wellsb Chapple9     
FA Griffithc NP Harvey b Austin1     
SJ Basenot out32     
RW Sladdinc Titchard b Barnett19     
AJ Harrisnot out4     
M Taylordid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
TJG O'Gormandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 30.2 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-13, 3-18, 4-20, 5-34, 6-93
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin9   2191--54.002.11
Chapple5   0191--30.003.80
Derbyshire1   090---9.00
Barnett4   191--24.002.25
Gallian1   0110---11.00
Yates2   050---2.50

--> When play was halted Derbyshire Second XI needed to have scored 89 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive