Western Province v Orange Free State
Benson and Hedges Series 1993/94 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 2nd February 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 74 runs
UmpiresWA Diedricks, KE Liebenberg
Man of the MatchEO Simons

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
D Jordaanrun out28      
HD Ackermanc Radley b Stephenson4      
CA Bestc Radley b Player16      
AP Kuiperc Stephenson b Player27      
HH Gibbslbw b Player8      
MW Pringlec Craven b Bakkes31      
*EO Simonsnot out55      
+LF Bleekersb Bakkes4      
AC Dawsonb Player3      
MA Meyerb Stephenson0      
A Martynnot out6      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-33, 3-66, 4-90, 5-96, 6-144, 7-158, 8-164, 9-165
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bakkes10   3322--   30.003.20
Stephenson10   2452--   30.004.50
van Zyl10   3230--   -2.30
Player10   0414--   15.004.10
Boje7   0290--   -4.14
Craven3   0150--   -5.00

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GFJ Liebenbergc Bleekers b Meyer18      
PJR Steync Gibbs b Meyer9      
JF Venterrun out10      
LJ Wilkinsonb Meyer0      
FD Stephensonc and b Martyn29      
CF Cravenlbw b Simons26      
*CJPG van Zyllbw b Simons11      
BT Playerc Pringle b Simons2      
N Bojenot out2      
+PJL Radleyc Simons b Meyer3      
HC Bakkesc and b Simons0      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-32, 3-32, 4-65, 5-80, 6-103, 7-111, 8-113, 9-118, 10-118 (39.1 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Martyn8   2131--   48.001.62
Pringle8   1250--   -3.12
Meyer9   1264--   13.502.89
Simons7.11194--   10.752.65
Kuiper4   0150--   -3.75
Dawson3   0180--   -6.00

--> MW Pringle passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> MA Meyer made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive