House Building Finance Corporation v Pakistan National Shipping Corporation
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1993/94
VenueModel Town Cricket Club Ground, Lahore on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th November 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan National Shipping Corporation won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan National Shipping Corporation won by 8 wickets
PointsHouse Building Finance Corporation 0; Pakistan National Shipping Corporation 10
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Mian Mohammad Aslam
Close of play day 1House Building Finance Corporation (1) 159/5 (Wasim Ali 50*, Rafat Alam 2*; 63 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan National Shipping Corporation (1) 225/7 (Sajjad Akbar 36*, Mutahir Shah 26*; 60 overs)
Close of play day 3House Building Finance Corporation (2) 162/6 (Tariq Alam 11*, Wasim Ali 5*)

House Building Finance Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Khurshidc Sajjad Akbar b Tahir Mahmood2483127   
Faisal Qureshilbw b Sajjad Akbar217282   
Mohtashim Rasheedb Sajjad Akbar142231   
Nusrat Mahboobc sub b Sajjad Akbar3489129   
Wasim Alic Mutahir Shah b Sajjad Akbar58122172   
*Tariq Alamb Mohsin Kamal145   
Rafat Alamc sub b Sajjad Akbar31117   
+Wasim Yousufic Sajjad Akbar b Tahir Mahmood122643   
Mohinder Kumarb Sajjad Akbar188   
Shahid Khanb Tahir Mahmood53228   
Kazim Mehdinot out61115   
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-65, 3-65, 4-154, 5-157, 6-160, 7-173, 8-183, 9-187, 10-196 (79.4 ov)
Pakistan National Shipping Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohsin Kamal11   2221--
Sajjad Ali18   3400--
Sajjad Akbar32   10686--
Tahir Mahmood14.42323--
Naved Nazir4   0200--

Pakistan National Shipping Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azam Khanc Wasim Yousufi b Rafat Alam174859   
Farrukh Barilbw b Rafat Alam61219   
Sohail Jaffarc Shahid Khan b Nusrat Mahboob5973126   
Sher Alic Wasim Yousufi b Kazim Mehdi52101108   
Nasir Wastic Wasim Ali b Kazim Mehdi164   
Tahir Mahmoodlbw b Kazim Mehdi81014   
*Sajjad Akbarc Faisal Qureshi b Shahid Khan53110135   
Sajjad Alic Faisal Qureshi b Nusrat Mahboob10911   
+Mutahir Shahnot out68118169   
Mohsin Kamalc Wasim Yousufi b Kazim Mehdi264343   
Naved Nazirlbw b Nusrat Mahboob043   
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 88.5 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-25, 3-133, 4-134, 5-147, 6-150, 7-163, 8-258, 9-305, 10-310 (88.5 ov)
House Building Finance Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohinder Kumar12   4260--
Rafat Alam10   3282--
Shahid Khan22   4761--
Kazim Mehdi30   51014--
Tariq Alam2   0180--
Nusrat Mahboob10.50463--
Mohtashim Rasheed2   060--

House Building Finance Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Khurshidc Azam Khan b Mohsin Kamal81828   
Faisal Qureshic Nasir Wasti b Sajjad Akbar5782149   
Mohtashim Rasheedc Mutahir Shah b Sajjad Ali162850   
Nusrat Mahbooblbw b Sajjad Akbar62333   
+Wasim Yousufic sub b Mohsin Kamal415480   
*Tariq Alamc Sajjad Ali b Sajjad Akbar113868   
Shahid Khanc Mutahir Shah b Mohsin Kamal278   
Wasim Alib Tahir Mahmood294457   
Rafat Alamc Naved Nazir b Sajjad Akbar51015   
Mohinder Kumarc Mohsin Kamal b Sajjad Akbar41412   
Kazim Mehdinot out8713   
Extras(10 b, 6 lb)16
Total(all out, 54 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-57, 3-84, 4-117, 5-150, 6-156, 7-163, 8-181, 9-189, 10-203 (54 ov)
Pakistan National Shipping Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohsin Kamal13   2563--
Sajjad Ali14   2351--
Sajjad Akbar15   2495--
Tahir Mahmood6   1221--
Naved Nazir6   0250--

Pakistan National Shipping Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azam Khanb Kazim Mehdi184160   
Farrukh Baric Faisal Qureshi b Mohinder Kumar31111   
Sohail Jaffarnot out636785   
Sher Alinot out61936   
Nasir Wastidid not bat      
Tahir Mahmooddid not bat      
*Sajjad Akbardid not bat      
Sajjad Alidid not bat      
+Mutahir Shahdid not bat      
Mohsin Kamaldid not bat      
Naved Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(2 wickets, 23 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-55
House Building Finance Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohinder Kumar10   2261--
Shahid Khan6   0240--
Kazim Mehdi5   0231--
Nusrat Mahboob2   0170--

--> Aamer Khurshid made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mohinder Kumar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Wasim Yousufi (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Mutahir Shah (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> Mohtashim Rasheed (2) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> Nusrat Mahboob achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Pakistan National Shipping Corporation first innings (previous best was 0-2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive