Central Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1993/94
VenuePune Club Ground, Pune on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th November 1993 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Zone won by 285 runs
PointsCentral Zone 6; South Zone 0
UmpiresS Choudhary, BA Jamula
Close of play day 1Central Zone (1) 225/7 (Pandey 57*)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (2) 4/0 (Mudgal 3*, Patel 1*)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 274/6 (Shamshad 124*, Gandhe 33*)
Close of play day 4South Zone (2) 143/8 (Venkataramana 0*)

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MS Mudgalc Dravid b Venkataramana6515018510- 
KK Patellbw b Singh18     
AR Khurasiyab Subramaniam27     
*Yusuf Ali Khanb Ramprakash23     
R Shamshadlbw b Subramaniam0     
GK Pandeyc Vaidya b Singh641461619- 
PK Dwevedic Dravid b Ramprakash1     
PV Gandhec Vaidya b Prasad14     
AW Zaidilbw b Singh16     
RP Rathorec Vaidya b Singh0     
ND Hirwaninot out4     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 103.1 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-112, 3-125, 4-125, 5-168, 6-178, 7-225, 8-240, 9-240, 10-252 (103.1 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prasad22   6671--
Vasu6   0210--
Venkataramana27   7631--
Subramaniam19   10282--
Ramprakash10   6102--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VB Chandrasekharb Rathore9     
AS Pathakc Mudgal b Hirwani35     
RS Dravidlbw b Rathore0     
D Vasuc Dwevedi b Gandhe7716822981 
*RR Singhlbw b Rathore20     
S Sharathst Mudgal b Hirwani19     
B Ramprakashb Hirwani1     
+AV Vaidyac Mudgal b Gandhe2     
M Venkataramanac and b Gandhe0     
S Subramaniamnot out2536295- 
BKV Prasadlbw b Hirwani6     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(all out, 76.1 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-91, 4-140, 5-161, 6-167, 7-167, 8-169, 9-173, 10-200 (76.1 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaidi8   3220--
Rathore20   5583--
Gandhe19   6423--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MS Mudgallbw b Prasad9     
KK Patelc Vaidya b Prasad10     
AR Khurasiyac Sharath b Venkataramana15     
*Yusuf Ali Khanc and b Subramaniam48     
GK Pandeyc Vaidya b Vasu8     
R Shamshadlbw b Vasu14127432414- 
PK Dwevedic Vaidya b Venkataramana13     
PV Gandheb Venkataramana8019823710- 
AW Zaidib Vasu5     
RP Rathorec Dravid b Venkataramana34     
ND Hirwaninot out9     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 130.1 overs)387
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-20, 3-50, 4-66, 5-147, 6-188, 7-302, 8-320, 9-375, 10-387 (130.1 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prasad35   8892--
Singh10   0450--
Vasu18   6553--
Subramaniam39   6971--
Ramprakash5   1130--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Pathaklbw b Zaidi30     
VB Chandrasekharc Patel b Hirwani37     
RS Dravidc Mudgal b Gandhe9     
D Vasuc Khurasiya b Hirwani30     
S Sharathb Hirwani13     
*RR Singhlbw b Pandey10     
B Ramprakashlbw b Rathore11     
M Venkataramanac Dwevedi b Hirwani0     
+AV Vaidyac Shamshad b Rathore0     
S Subramaniamlbw b Hirwani9     
BKV Prasadnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 230 minutes, 62.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-56, 3-84, 4-102, 5-121, 6-143, 7-143, 8-143, 9-145, 10-154 (62.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaidi11   3241--
Rathore13   4322--
Gandhe14   4361--
Pandey4   1101--

--> D Vasu (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> S Subramaniam (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> Yusuf Ali Khan (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> PV Gandhe (2) passed his previous highest score of 46 in first-class matches
--> PV Gandhe (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 79
--> M Venkataramana reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Central Zone first innings
--> D Vasu reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Central Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive