Punjab v Railways
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2013/14 (Quarter-Final)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 12th March 2014 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 137 runs
UmpiresC Shamshuddin, SK Tarapore
TV umpireAY Dandekar
RefereeM Nayyar
Player of the MatchM Rawat

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Paunikarc Harbhajan Singh b Kaul8882-100.00
SS Shuklac Khera b Sharma1629392-55.17
AN Ghoshc Khera b Gony1334532-38.24
*+M Rawatb Sharma108108160131100.00
AK Yadavc Khera b Gony810141-80.00
R Jonathanst Khera b Gurender Singh58781008-74.36
KV Sharmac Mandeep Singh b Kaul910171-90.00
C Sainic Harbhajan Singh b Kaul7581-140.00
AC Mishrac Yuvraj Singh b Kaul335--100.00
K Anureet Singhnot out113--100.00
KR Upadhyayc Harbhajan Singh b Kaul012--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(all out, 208 minutes, 47.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Paunikar, 1.6 ov), 2-33 (Shukla, 8.6 ov), 3-53 (Ghosh, 13.5 ov), 4-64 (Yadav, 15.6 ov), 5-205 (Jonathan, 41.6 ov), 6-231 (Sharma, 45.6 ov), 7-236 (Rawat, 46.3 ov), 8-241 (Mishra, 47.2 ov), 9-241 (Saini, 47.3 ov), 10-242 (Upadhyay, 47.5 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharma10   14822-30.004.80
Gony8   0432--24.005.38
Harbhajan Singh7   13705--5.29
Gurender Singh9   0441--54.004.89
Kohli1   070---7.00
Yuvraj Singh2   0130---6.50

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Vohrac Yadav b Anureet Singh011--0.00
+G Kherac Ghosh b Mishra2336493-63.89
S Sharmac Ghosh b Upadhyay3914--33.33
Mandeep Singhb Anureet Singh065--0.00
Yuvraj Singhrun out (Rawat->Sharma)1534481-44.12
Gurkeerat Singhrun out (Shukla->Rawat)1826402-69.23
T Kohlinot out2751663-52.94
Gurender Singhb Upadhyay054--0.00
*Harbhajan Singhb Yadav1120241-55.00
MS Gonyb Yadav6871-75.00
S Kaulb Yadav068--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Vohra, 0.1 ov), 2-11 (Sharma, 3.5 ov), 3-12 (Mandeep Singh, 4.6 ov), 4-31 (Khera, 11.2 ov), 5-51 (Yuvraj Singh, 16.4 ov), 6-64 (Gurkeerat Singh, 20.5 ov), 7-65 (Gurender Singh, 21.5 ov), 8-87 (Harbhajan Singh, 29.2 ov), 9-95 (Gony, 31.2 ov), 10-105 (Kaul, 33.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anureet Singh7   1262--21.003.71
Upadhyay7   01421-21.002.00
Mishra5   1151--30.003.00
Sharma10   1370---3.70

--> M Rawat 50 in 62 balls, 73 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> M Rawat passed his previous highest score of 83 in ListA matches
--> M Rawat made his first century in ListA matches
--> M Rawat 100 in 101 balls, 124 minutes with 12 fours and 1 six
--> R Jonathan 50 in 72 balls, 90 minutes with 7 fours
--> Gurender Singh made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MS Gony made his last appearance in ListA matches

Bowlers allowed a maximum of 13 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive