Rugby School v Liverpool
Other matches in England 1910
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby in 1910 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Liverpool won on first innings)
Close of play day 1

Rugby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Boddingtonb Steel0      
JL Andrewsc R Cunningham b Steel13      
PS Fraserb FH Bowring6      
GG Jacksonc and b Steel2      
PA Ledwardb Steel12      
CFB Simpsonc and b Steel7      
JFL Elliotlbw b R Cunningham20      
WR Kingb Steel1      
ALM Linningtonb Steel3      
PW Le Grosc FH Bowring b Steel7      
BC Reltonc and b Steel9      
FJM Thornenot out5      
Total(all out)96
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-96
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FH Bowring???1--
R Cunningham???1--

Liverpool first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AB Leatherb Thorne5      
B Stewart-Brownc King b Le Gros8      
JC Cunninghamc Andrews b Thorne2      
R Cunninghamst King b Thorne60      
C Bowringlbw b Relton35      
EE Steelb Thorne33      
JE Gordonb Fraser1      
FH Bowring hit wkt b Thorne5      
W Batesonb Thorne9      
PS Boultb Thorne0      
AL Mellynot out6      
S Binghamb Le Gros4      
Total(all out)189
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-189
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Le Gros???2--

Rugby School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Boddingtonb R Cunningham16      
JL Andrewsc Bateson b Leather0      
PS Fraser hit wkt b Leather11      
GG Jacksonc Bateson b Leather1      
PA Ledwardc JC Cunningham b Leather3      
CFB Simpsonb R Cunningham2      
JFL Elliotb R Cunningham1      
WR Kingc C Bowring b Leather40      
ALM Linningtonst Bingham b R Cunningham9      
PW Le Grosnot out5      
BC Reltonb R Cunningham1      
FJM Thornenot out0      
Total(10 wickets)95
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Cunningham???5--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive