Clifton College v Liverpool
Other matches in England 1905
VenueClifton College Close Ground, Clifton in 1905 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultLiverpool won by an innings and 83 runs
Close of play day 1

Clifton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Gouldb AK Hannay10     
EP Reynoldsb AK Hannay1     
AE Milliganb AK Hannay12     
TE Lewisb AK Hannay0     
V Fuller Eberleb EE Steel5     
GTC Wattsc Hampshire b AK Hannay4     
LV Melvillnot out23     
HH Leanb EE Steel2     
RL Saleb EE Steel0     
AC Taylorrun out0     
ESG Robinsonb Hornby13     
TD Morisonc Melly b Hornby0     
Total(all out)72
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-72
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AK Hannay???5--
EE Steel???3--

Liverpool first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Hannayc Lewis b Robinson16     
HB Steelb Taylor34     
AR Hughesb Morison6     
AF Spoonerc Milligan b Taylor16     
EE Steelc Gould b Watts25     
GWB Ainsworthc Watts b Gould19     
FM Garnettb Taylor17     
GB Leatherb Taylor39     
AL Mellyc Morison b Taylor19     
EC Hornbyb Robinson10     
AK Hannayb Taylor0     
GN Hampshirenot out2     
Total(all out)222
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-222
Clifton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Clifton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Gouldlbw b Ainsworth14     
EP Reynoldsc Hampshire b AK Hannay8     
AE Milliganb Ainsworth4     
TE Lewisst Hampshire b AK Hannay0     
V Fuller Eberlec EE Steel b AK Hannay7     
GTC Wattsc Hampshire b AK Hannay11     
LV Melvillb AK Hannay4     
HH Leanc Hampshire b AK Hannay0     
RL Salest Hampshire b AK Hannay0     
AC Taylornot out14     
ESG Robinsonlbw b AK Hannay2     
TD Morisonb Ainsworth0     
Total(all out)67
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-67
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AK Hannay???8--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive