Clifton College v Liverpool
Other matches in England 1900
VenueClifton College Close Ground, Clifton in 1900 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultLiverpool won by an innings and 73 runs
Close of play day 1

Clifton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Keigwinc AG Melly b Vosper16     
LD Brownleeb AB Leather30     
GS Fuller-Eberlec Kinnear b Vosper16     
PG Robinsonc Raphael b AB Leather1     
JF Wisemanst Kemble b AB Leather64     
WL Sandoverb AB Leather0     
E Magniacc AL Melly b AB Leather8     
R Rawb AB Leather31     
CEM Jonesc Hornby b Hilton6     
FG Bedfordlbw b AB Leather11     
T Millerc AG Melly b AB Leather2     
GJG Hansonnot out0     
Total(all out)206
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-206
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AB Leather???8--

Liverpool first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Steelc Raw b Magniac77     
FM Garnettb Magniac6     
WH Hiltonb Magniac101     
AB Leatherc Raw b Jones117     
OC Raphaelc Miller b Magniac1     
AL Mellynot out132     
EC Hornbyb Magniac0     
AT Kemblec Robinson b Magniac5     
AG Mellynot out9     
CM Kinneardid not bat      
GB Leatherdid not bat      
GL Vosperdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared)465
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Clifton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Clifton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Keigwinlbw b AB Leather8     
LD Brownleec and b Vosper10     
GS Fuller-Eberleb Vosper11     
PG Robinsonb Vosper6     
JF Wisemanb Vosper4     
WL Sandoverlbw b Hilton31     
E Magniacc Vosper b Hilton39     
R Rawb Hilton27     
CEM Jonesc Kemble b AB Leather31     
FG Bedfordb Vosper10     
T Millernot out1     
GJG Hansonb AB Leather0     
Total(all out)186
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-186
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AB Leather???3--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive