Lancashire v Northamptonshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1993
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 16th, 17th, 18th, 20th September 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Northamptonshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJC Balderstone, PB Wight
ScorersW Davies (Lancashire), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire)
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 277/8 (Watkinson 67*, Yates 3*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 86/3 (Crawley 40*, Yates 9*)
Close of play day 3Northamptonshire (2) 15/1 (Felton 4*, Roberts 3*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Athertonlbw b Ambrose10     
JP Crawleylbw b Ambrose0     
NJ Speakb Taylor14     
*NH Fairbrotherc Felton b Taylor110     
GD Lloydb Ambrose38     
M Watkinsonc Fordham b Taylor67     
Wasim Akramb Taylor0     
PAJ DeFreitasb Taylor2     
+WK Heggc Warren b Ambrose19     
G Yatesnot out3     
AA Barnettb Taylor0     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-22, 3-30, 4-122, 5-212, 6-212, 7-214, 8-265, 9-277, 10-277 (83.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ambrose25   4864--
Curran6   0170--
Roberts23   10560--
Bailey11   3250--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordhamc Hegg b Wasim Akram0     
NA Feltonc Barnett b DeFreitas46     
RJ Baileyc Hegg b Wasim Akram55     
MB Loyelbw b Wasim Akram0     
*AJ Lambc Speak b Yates67     
RJ Warrenlbw b DeFreitas6     
KM Curranc Fairbrother b Barnett23     
+D Ripleyc Speak b Wasim Akram1     
AR Robertslbw b Barnett10     
CEL Ambroseb Wasim Akram1     
JP Taylornot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 24 nb)30
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-104, 3-104, 4-122, 5-140, 6-197, 7-210, 8-231, 9-236, 10-240 (75.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram17   3635--
DeFreitas14   5392--
Watkinson16   1420--
Yates12   6271--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Athertonc Ripley b Ambrose4     
JP Crawleyc and b Roberts103     
NJ Speakrun out27     
*NH Fairbrotherb Curran4     
G Yatesnot out134     
GD Lloydlbw b Curran7     
M Watkinsonb Roberts45     
Wasim Akramb Taylor30     
PAJ DeFreitasst Ripley b Bailey24     
+WK Heggnot out3     
AA Barnettdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(8 wickets, declared, 126 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-56, 3-61, 4-204, 5-220, 6-294, 7-343, 8-385
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ambrose27   2771--
Taylor25   8701--
Curran24   7722--
Roberts36   31242--
Bailey14   1441--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordhamc Lloyd b Wasim Akram6     
NA Feltonnot out72     
AR Robertsc Watkinson b Wasim Akram3     
RJ Baileynot out71     
MB Loyedid not bat      
*AJ Lambdid not bat      
RJ Warrendid not bat      
KM Currandid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(2 wickets, 48.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Fordham), 2-16 (Roberts)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram11   1312--
DeFreitas10   4210--
Watkinson8   2100--
Yates2   090--

--> AJ Lamb (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 21
--> AJ Lamb (1) passed 17000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 8
--> JP Crawley (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> M Watkinson (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 29
--> G Yates (2) passed his previous highest score of 106 in first-class matches
--> G Yates (2) passed his previous highest score of 106 in County Championship matches
--> NA Felton (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 46
--> NA Felton (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 62
--> RJ Bailey (2) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 64





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive