Surrey v Hampshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 5th September 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 77 runs
PointsSurrey 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, NT Plews

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Terry b Connor1     
AD Brownb Shine6     
*+AJ Stewartc Cox b Udal83     
GP Thorpec Nicholas b Connor2     
DM Wardb Connor7     
AW Smithc Aymes b Bovill28     
MA Butcherlbw b Udal16     
Waqar Younisc Udal b Bovill39     
J Boilingrun out8     
JE Benjaminc Aymes b Bovill8     
AJ Murphynot out1     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 50 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-14, 4-31, 5-105, 6-149, 7-156, 8-170, 9-203, 10-213 (50 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shine10   0541--60.005.40
Connor10   2333--20.003.30
James10   0470---4.70
Bovill10   0403--20.004.00
Udal10   0342--30.003.40

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terrylbw b Murphy5     
JR Woodc Stewart b Murphy10     
RA Smithb Boiling30     
KD Jamesc Smith b Waqar Younis12     
*MCJ Nicholasc Brown b Boiling28     
RMF Coxb Boiling3     
+AN Aymesc Benjamin b Boiling21     
SD Udalrun out15     
CA Connorb Waqar Younis0     
JNB Bovillb Waqar Younis0     
KJ Shinenot out1     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)11
Total(all out, 41 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-17, 3-61, 4-65, 5-73, 6-111, 7-130, 8-134, 9-134, 10-136 (41 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   0440---5.50
Murphy8   3122--24.001.50
Waqar Younis8   0293--16.003.62
Butcher7   0230---3.29
Boiling10   1264--15.002.60

--> Waqar Younis passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> JNB Bovill achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 1-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive