Kent v Northamptonshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 5th September 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 3 wickets
PointsKent 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, VA Holder

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Headley b Ealham19     
MB Loyec Ealham b Fleming22     
RJ Baileyc Marsh b Ealham1     
RJ Warrenb Hooper21     
*AJ Lambrun out19     
+D Ripleyb Headley19     
JG Hughesc Spencer b Headley21     
MN Bowenc Hooper b Fleming20     
A Walkernot out9     
NGB Cooknot out1     
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-36, 3-62, 4-80, 5-94, 6-122, 7-147, 8-163
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden10   0300---3.00
Ealham7   3212--21.003.00
Spencer7   0210---3.00
Fleming6   0262--18.004.33
Hooper10   0261--60.002.60
Headley10   0372--30.003.70

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Lamb b Bowen22     
MV Flemingc Fordham b Walker8     
CL Hooperc Fordham b Bowen17     
DP Fultonc Ripley b Cook5     
NJ Llongnot out64     
GR Cowdreyrun out1     
MA Ealhamc Ripley b Taylor7     
*+SA Marshlbw b Bailey13     
DJ Spencernot out17     
DW Headleydid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 8 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 47 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-48, 3-49, 4-64, 5-69, 6-114, 7-141
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker9   1381--54.004.22
Taylor8   0381--48.004.75
Bowen10   4122--30.001.20
Cook10   1301--60.003.00
Bailey10   0441--60.004.40

--> NJ Llong passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches
--> DJ Spencer passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> DW Headley reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive