Leicestershire v Yorkshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1993
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 31st August, 1st, 2nd, 3rd September 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 74 runs
PointsLeicestershire 20 (Bowling 4); Yorkshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Dudleston, R Julian
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 130/5 (Byas 43*, Grayson 9*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 190/5 (Whitaker 111*, Parsons 19*)
Close of play day 3Yorkshire (2) 139/7 (Stemp 4*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Blakey b Robinson14     
PN Hepworthc Blakey b Hartley3     
*JJ Whitakerc Blakey b Robinson4     
VJ Wellsc Blakey b White20     
PE Robinsonb Stemp25     
BF Smithlbw b Gough6     
+PA Nixonb Hartley18     
GJ Parsonsc White b Gough4     
ARK Piersonnot out32     
DJ Millnsc White b Hartley5     
AD Mullallyc Moxon b Gough7     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(all out, 55.4 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-14, 3-37, 4-64, 5-81, 6-87, 7-94, 8-135, 9-141, 10-158 (55.4 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley17   4533--
Robinson17   6312--
White5   2201--
Stemp1   101--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonc Millns b Mullally30     
MP Vaughanb Mullally13     
D Byasb Pierson62     
C Whitec Boon b Mullally0     
SA Kellettc Nixon b Mullally4     
+RJ Blakeyc Parsons b Pierson28     
AP Graysonc Nixon b Millns31     
PJ Hartleyb Millns0     
D Goughnot out6     
RD Stempb Mullally21     
MA Robinsonb Parsons2     
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 80.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-55, 3-55, 4-63, 5-108, 6-167, 7-168, 8-173, 9-195, 10-202 (80.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns17   3542--
Mullally26   5675--
Wells5   3100--
Pierson13   3252--
Hepworth1   010--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Byas b Gough20     
PN Hepworthc Blakey b Hartley3     
*JJ Whitakerb Vaughan126     
PE Robinsonc Kellett b Stemp7     
BF Smithc Kellett b Stemp4     
+PA Nixonb Stemp8     
GJ Parsonsc Byas b Gough36     
ARK Piersonb Gough5     
VJ Wellsc Gough b Hartley35     
DJ Millnslbw b Robinson4     
AD Mullallynot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 18 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 108.1 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-52, 3-75, 4-97, 5-135, 6-215, 7-222, 8-231, 9-271, 10-271 (108.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gough22   3883--
Robinson23   4711--
Stemp31   19333--
Grayson4   340--
Vaughan9   4231--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonlbw b Millns42     
MP Vaughanc Whitaker b Mullally13     
D Byaslbw b Pierson12     
C Whitec Hepworth b Millns44     
SA Kellettc Nixon b Parsons11     
+RJ Blakeyc Parsons b Millns7     
AP Graysonc Parsons b Millns1     
RD Stempc Nixon b Mullally4     
PJ Hartleynot out9     
D Goughb Mullally5     
MA Robinsonb Mullally0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-63, 3-89, 4-119, 5-132, 6-134, 7-139, 8-139, 9-153, 10-153 (81.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns18   7374--
Parsons17   3341--
Pierson25   10381--

--> D Byas (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 48
--> D Byas (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 2
--> AD Mullally reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Yorkshire first innings
--> AD Mullally reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 5th wicket in the Yorkshire first innings
--> D Gough reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings
--> PJ Hartley reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive