Somerset v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueClarence Park, Weston-super-Mare on 22nd August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 96 runs
PointsSomerset 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresNT Plews, DR Shepherd

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Fletcherc Nixon b Parsons5     
MN Lathwellb Pierson75     
NA Follandnot out107  71 
*RJ Hardenc Nixon b Mullally3     
GD Rosec Benson b Parsons6     
ME Trescothicklbw b Pierson4     
Mushtaq Ahmedc Wells b Parsons3     
A Payneb Parsons0     
+RJ Turnerrun out1     
JID Kerrnot out15     
AP van Troostdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-120, 3-137, 4-174, 5-192, 6-208, 7-211, 8-213
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons10   1314--15.003.10
Mullally10   2421--60.004.20
Dakin6   0380---6.33
Wells10   0510---5.10
Pierson10   0552--30.005.50
Benson4   0130---3.25

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonc Harden b Kerr14     
JDR Bensonc Turner b van Troost13     
*JJ Whitakerc Harden b van Troost0     
PE Robinsonlbw b Rose18     
BF Smithlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed25     
VJ Wellsrun out39     
+PA Nixonb Mushtaq Ahmed11     
JM Dakinrun out2     
GJ Parsonsc Lathwell b Kerr7     
ARK Piersonc Turner b van Troost0     
AD Mullallynot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-23, 3-37, 4-78, 5-83, 6-126, 7-129, 8-143, 9-144, 10-144 (41.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rose8   1281--48.003.50
van Troost7.31173--15.002.27
Kerr8   0332--24.004.12
Payne6   0150---2.50
Mushtaq Ahmed10   1282--30.002.80
Lathwell2   0140---7.00

--> NA Folland passed his previous highest score of 100 in ListA matches
--> AP van Troost achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-57)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive