Leicestershire Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1993
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 18th, 19th, 20th August 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Gloucestershire Second XI 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMJ Harris, BJ Orton
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI), GA York (Leicestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire Second XI (1) 67/5 (Wright 20*, Hewson 0*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 130/5 (Benson 72*, Stanger 0*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Sutcliffec RCJ Williams b Scott2067672- 
CD Croweb de la PÍna024-- 
JDR Bensonc Cunliffe b de la PÍna4671- 
JM Dakinc Wight b RC Williams11017-- 
*+P Whitticaselbw b RC Williams34931326- 
MDR Sutlifflbw b Ball311051244- 
AF Hayeb RC Williams739910373 
WJ Adlamb RC Williams10097125161 
TJ Masonc RCJ Williams b RC Williams32944-- 
IM Stangernot out037-- 
A Sheriyarc Wright b RC Williams222-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 27 nb, 1 w)32
Total(all out, 83.2 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Crowe), 2-4 (Benson), 3-10 (Dakin), 4-50 (Sutcliffe), 5-103 (Whitticase), 6-125 (Sutliff), 7-256 (Haye), 8-295 (Mason), 9-296 (Adlam), 10-300 (Sheriyar)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith24   6780-6
de la PÍna2.5142--
RC Williams22.3584615
Scott15   4511-1
Ball15   5411--
Wight4   0380-1

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Scottc Whitticase b Dakin2841436- 
U Sisodiac Whitticase b Dakin1238501- 
*AJ Wrightb Benson71131160121 
RJ Cunliffelbw b Dakin099-- 
RC Williamslbw b Stanger012-- 
MCJ Ballc Whitticase b Stanger416141- 
DR Hewsonc Stanger b Dakin8618220912- 
+RCJ Williamsb Sheriyar3275803- 
RM Wightc Sutliff b Dakin41421-- 
AM Smithnot out811181- 
JM de la PÍnaabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Scott), 2-46 (Sisodia), 3-46 (Cunliffe), 4-47 (RC Williams), 5-67 (Ball), 6-188 (Wright), 7-248 (RCJ Williams), 8-248 (Hewson), 9-262 (Wight)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adlam9   1380--
Stanger23   6662--
Sheriyar11   225111
Mason13   5320--
Benson6   11911-

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Sutcliffelbw b Ball42733-- 
CD Crowec RCJ Williams b RC Williams114856-- 
JDR Bensonc Cunliffe b RC Williams83125146102 
JM Dakinc and b Smith1517162- 
*+P Whitticasec Hewson b RC Williams618291- 
MDR Sutliffrun out83851-- 
IM Stangerc RCJ Williams b Smith11316-- 
AF Hayenot out23234131 
WJ Adlamc RCJ Williams b RC Williams045-- 
TJ Masonc RCJ Williams b Smith51513-- 
A Sheriyarrun out049-- 
Extras(3 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Sutcliffe), 2-50 (Crowe), 3-69 (Dakin), 4-90 (Whitticase), 5-117 (Sutliff), 6-131 (Stanger), 7-149 (Benson), 8-151 (Adlam), 9-160 (Mason), 10-174 (Sheriyar)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RC Williams20   566413
Ball7   1211--
Scott6   0160--
Wight2   1100--

Gloucestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Scottnot out114     
U Sisodiab Crowe621481797- 
*AJ Wrightnot out23     
RJ Cunliffedid not bat      
RC Williamsdid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
DR Hewsondid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
RM Wightdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
JM de la PÍnadid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 3 w)17
Total(1 wicket, 64.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-155 (Sisodia)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stanger10   13302-
Dakin12   2420--
Haye11   0370--
Sheriyar10   2250--
Mason13   5240--
Benson2   01501-
Crowe6   1211--

--> WJ Adlam (1) 100 in 96 balls, 120 minutes
--> RJ Scott (2) 100 in 186 balls, 218 minutes

RC Williams completed De la Pena's third over in the Leicestershire Second XI first innings
Gloucestershire Second XI were set 213 to win from a minimum of 87 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive