Worcestershire v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 15th August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 37 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, KE Palmer

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisc Stewart b Benjamin8     
DB D'Oliveirac Ward b Benjamin9     
GA Hickc Lynch b Boiling64     
GR Haynesb Murphy32     
DA Leatherdalec Lynch b Hollioake1     
+SJ Rhodesc Stewart b Hollioake0     
NV Radfordlbw b Hollioake3     
SR Lampittlbw b Benjamin28     
RK Illingworthc Lynch b Waqar Younis8     
CM Tolleyb Waqar Younis0     
PJ Newportnot out26     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-32, 3-115, 4-117, 5-121, 6-125, 7-129, 8-144, 9-144, 10-194 (48.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murphy9   0271--54.003.00
Waqar Younis10   1372--30.003.70
Hollioake10   2373--20.003.70
Boiling10   1471--60.004.70

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellrun out18     
AD Brownc D'Oliveira b Newport19     
GP Thorpelbw b Haynes8     
*+AJ Stewartrun out7     
DM Wardlbw b Radford3     
MA Lynchc Rhodes b Lampitt4     
AJ Hollioakeb Illingworth16     
Waqar Younisc Rhodes b Radford21     
J Boilingnot out23     
JE Benjaminc Curtis b Radford12     
AJ Murphyb Illingworth9     
Extras(9 lb, 8 w)17
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-46, 3-56, 4-59, 5-63, 6-76, 7-112, 8-113, 9-128, 10-157 (44.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport9   3261--54.002.89
Haynes10   1391--60.003.90
Lampitt7   281--42.001.14
Radford10   1393--20.003.90
Tolley2   0150---7.50

--> GR Haynes passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> J Boiling passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive