Warwickshire v Gloucestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 15th August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 11 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresB Leadbeater, R Palmer
ScorersAE Davis (Warwickshire), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire)

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadc Penney b Twose36      
GD Hodgsonb Munton20      
SG Hinksb NMK Smith42      
MW Alleynenot out52      
RJ Scottc Burns b Twose2      
THC Hancockc NMK Smith b Brown28      
+RC Russellnot out34      
*CA Walshdid not bat      
M Daviesdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Hodgson), 2-106 (Broad), 3-113 (Hinks), 4-122 (Scott), 5-181 (Hancock)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Munton10   4291--   60.002.90
Brown10   1371--   60.003.70
PA Smith10   0470--   -4.70
Twose10   0502--   30.005.00
NMK Smith10   1611--   60.006.10

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Asif Dinc sub b Walsh6      
JD Ratclifferun out22      
DP Ostlerc Russell b Babington0      
PA Smithc Hinks b Davies50      
*AJ Molesb Alleyne26      
RG Twoseb Babington10      
TL Penneyb Walsh27      
NMK Smithc Scott b Smith54      
+M Burnsb Smith1      
DR Brownnot out8      
TA Muntonrun out10      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Asif Din), 2-15 (Ostler), 3-34 (JD Ratcliffe), 4-104 (Smith), 5-104 (Moles), 6-119 (Twose), 7-197 (NMK Smith), 8-202 (Burns), 9-206 (Penney), 10-221 (Munton, 49.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Babington10   0332--   30.003.30
Walsh9.44212--   29.002.17
Smith10   0542--   30.005.40
Scott5   0170--   -3.40
Alleyne10   0551--   60.005.50
Davies5   0381--   30.007.60

--> NMK Smith passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive