Leicestershire v Glamorgan
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 15th August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresHD Bird, B Dudleston

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SP Jamesc Nixon b Millns7      
*H Morrisc Nixon b Dakin14      
A Dalerun out56      
MP Maynardc Boon b Benson54      
PA Cotteyc Nixon b Dakin27      
DL Hempb Parsons16      
RDB Croftc and b Dakin7      
RP Lefebvrenot out27      
+CP Metsonnot out3      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-42, 3-128, 4-167, 5-179, 6-191, 7-205
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Parsons10   0391--   60.003.90
Millns4   0141--   24.003.50
Dakin10   2453--   20.004.50
Wells10   1470--   -4.70
Pierson10   0390--   -3.90
Benson6   0351--   36.005.83

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TJ Boonc Lefebvre b Barwick19      
JDR Bensonb Lefebvre1      
*JJ Whitakerc Morris b Barwick117  9-  
PE Robinsonb Dale24      
BF Smithc Lefebvre b Barwick35      
JM Dakinc Croft b Dale4      
VJ Wellsnot out12      
+PA Nixonc Lefebvre b Barwick0      
GJ Parsonsnot out0      
ARK Piersondid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-32, 3-109, 4-179, 5-189, 6-217, 7-218
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lefebvre10   4201--   60.002.00
Watkin10   0410--   -4.10
Barwick10   0464--   15.004.60
Croft10   0420--   -4.20
Dale10   0682--   30.006.80

--> DL Hemp passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> JM Dakin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive