Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 8th August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 6 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, JW Holder
ScorersL Beaumont (Nottinghamshire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc and b Hartley121619--75.00
P Johnsonb Hartley55314582177.42
*RT Robinsonb Robinson831221405-68.03
CL Cairnsrun out2852662-53.85
CC Lewisb Gough6566644-98.48
GW Mikec Byas b Hartley034--0.00
MP Dowmanb Hartley679--85.71
RT Batesnot out006--0.00
+BN Frenchb Gough6321-200.00
RA Picknot out011--0.00
DB Pennettdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-75, 3-142, 4-233, 5-236, 6-249, 7-251, 8-257
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley10   0544--15.005.40
Gough8   1592--24.007.38
Robinson10   1471--60.004.70
Foster4   0210---5.25
Stemp10   0400---4.00
Grayson8   0360---4.50

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonc Johnson b Mike1440522-35.00
D Byasc Cairns b Pennett2132451-65.62
RB Richardsonc and b Mike103899563115.73
AP Graysonb Dowman325461--59.26
+RJ Blakeynot out5753754-107.55
C Whitenot out2730481-90.00
MJ Fosterdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 49.4 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-42, 3-128, 4-192
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis10   2290---2.90
Pick10   0490---4.90
Pennett4   0261--24.006.50
Bates10   0480---4.80
Dowman6   0421--36.007.00

--> MP Dowman made his debut in ListA matches
--> CL Cairns passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> AP Grayson passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches
--> RT Bates made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive