Durham v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 8th August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 112 runs
PointsDurham 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, RA White
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerrun out1241521776281.58
W Larkinsretired hurt1916--11.11
PWG Parkerrun out921111239182.88
P Bainbridgenot out34233441147.83
S Huttonnot out8761-114.29
I Smithdid not bat      
AC Cumminsdid not bat      
+CW Scottdid not bat      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)22
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-204, 2-267
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm10   05203--5.20
Base10   1540---5.40
Mortensen8   1250---3.12
Adams9   0510-1-5.67
Sladdin7   0420---6.00
Vandrau6   046041-7.67

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc Hughes b Bainbridge3272903-44.44
CJ Adamsc Scott b Cummins1619283-84.21
*JE Morrisc Scott b Bainbridge1714352-121.43
TJG O'Gormanc Hughes b Bainbridge3142543-73.81
AS Rollinsb Graveney3148603-64.58
MJ Vandraust Scott b Graveney72125--33.33
+KM Krikkenc Hughes b Graveney166--16.67
SJ Basec Parker b Brown4541-80.00
RW Sladdinb Cummins1623202-69.57
OH Mortensenc Scott b Brown012--0.00
DE Malcolmnot out51320--38.46
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 44 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-59, 3-76, 4-112, 5-140, 6-144, 7-144, 8-148, 9-148, 10-169 (44 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes7   0300---4.29
Cummins7   0262--21.003.71
Bainbridge10   03631-20.003.60
Brown10   13521-30.003.50
Graveney10   1353--20.003.50

--> TJG O'Gorman passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> AS Rollins passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> W Larkins retired hurt in the Durham innings having scored 1 (team score 20/0)

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive