Surrey v Nottinghamshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 1st August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 4 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, BJ Meyer

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Stewart b Benjamin74699711-107.25
P Johnsonc Thorpe b Boiling55324512-171.88
*RT Robinsonb Waqar Younis153--20.00
CL Cairnsnot out12611114077113.51
DW Randalllbw b Boiling165--16.67
MA Crawleyc Stewart b Benjamin153--20.00
CC Lewisc Stewart b MP Bicknell51114--45.45
KP Evansb Hollioake112623--42.31
+BN Frenchnot out1927431-70.37
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-100, 3-169, 4-172, 5-173, 6-184, 7-204
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell10   0731--60.007.30
Benjamin9   1622--27.006.89
Waqar Younis9   0641--54.007.11
Boiling10   0392--30.003.90
Hollioake10   0651--60.006.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Lewis716141-43.75
AD Brownrun out111--100.00
AJ Hollioakec Pollard b Lewis1415213-93.33
GP Thorpec French b Cairns948313682113.25
MA Lynchlbw b Cairns3534448-102.94
DM Wardb Lewis1019110583110.99
*+AJ Stewartnot out42274351155.56
MP Bicknellnot out7920--77.78
J Boilingdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 8 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 46 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-17, 3-26, 4-88, 5-247, 6-282
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pick9   1590---6.56
Lewis10   0423--20.004.20
Cairns10   0612--30.006.10
Evans9   0700---7.78
Field-Buss4   0400---10.00
Crawley4   0370---9.25

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side
--> CL Cairns passed his previous highest score of 115 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive