Somerset v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 28th, 29th July 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 43 runs
UmpiresJD Bond, JH Hampshire
Close of play day 1Surrey 26/1 (DJ Bicknell 5*, Thorpe 3*; 9.5 overs)
Man of the MatchMushtaq Ahmed

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AN Hayhurstb Waqar Younis3      
MN Lathwellc Boiling b Butcher34      
NA Follandc Waqar Younis b Boiling17      
RJ Hardenc Lynch b MP Bicknell33      
*CJ Tavarélbw b Lynch29      
+ND Burnsc Lynch b MP Bicknell2      
GD Rosec MP Bicknell b Butcher18      
Mushtaq Ahmedc Butcher b MP Bicknell35      
AR Caddickc Butcher b MP Bicknell8      
NA Mallendernot out8      
AP van Troostnot out17      
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-60, 3-63, 4-128, 5-134, 6-134, 7-174, 8-199, 9-206
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis12   1441--   72.003.67
MP Bicknell12   2354--   18.002.92
Benjamin7   0380--   -5.43
Butcher12   2572--   36.004.75
Boiling12   1221--   72.001.83
Lynch5   1221--   30.004.40

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Burns b Caddick32      
*+AJ Stewartc Burns b Caddick15      
GP Thorpec sub b Caddick58      
MA Lynchc and b Mushtaq Ahmed5      
AD Brownst Burns b Mushtaq Ahmed26      
DM Wardlbw b Mallender3      
MA Butcherc Burns b Mallender15      
MP Bicknellb Caddick12      
Waqar Younisb Rose3      
J Boilingb Caddick2      
JE Benjaminnot out1      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-89, 3-102, 4-144, 5-149, 6-153, 7-176, 8-181, 9-186, 10-187 (56.5 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Caddick10.51305--   13.002.77
Mallender12   3282--   36.002.33
Rose12   1421--   72.003.50
van Troost10   0450--   -4.50
Mushtaq Ahmed12   2362--   36.003.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> Mushtaq Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive