Glamorgan Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South West Zone)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 12th July 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Gloucestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresJS Cotton, KR Jenkins
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI), GN Lewis (Glamorgan Second XI)

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JRA Williamsb Gerrard4      
A Joneslbw b Ball39      
*DL Hempb Alleyne64      
AJ Daltonc Williams b Ball0      
RO Jonesb Ball2      
MJ Tamplinc Ball b Gerrard4      
+AD Shawrun out14      
SD Thomasrun out3      
S Bastienc Williams b Alleyne12      
EPM Hollandb Smith5      
OT Parkinnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Williams), 2-98 (A Jones), 3-110 (Dalton), 4-120 (Hemp), 5-120 (RO Jones), 6-132 (Tamplin), 7-137 (Thomas), 8-151 (Bastien), 9-162 (Holland), 10-162 (Shaw, 51.3 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babington11   0430--
Gerrard8   1162--
Ball11   1223-1
Scott3   0220-1
Alleyne9   13121-

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RJ Scottc Williams b Holland27      
MW Alleynenot out84      
AJ Wrightc Dalton b Bastien1      
RI Dawsonnot out40      
THC Hancockdid not bat      
MGN Windowsdid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
MJ Gerrarddid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)11
Total(2 wickets, 37.3 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Scott), 2-74 (Wright)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parkin8   0480-2
Thomas5   0180--
Bastien8   13411-
Holland9   22711-
RO Jones7.30330-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive