Somerset Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1993
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 7th, 8th, 9th July 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSomerset Second XI 0; Sussex Second XI 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBPT Adams, HD Bird
ScorersDA Cooke (Somerset Second XI), FT Ketley (Sussex Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Sussex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Hallc Bennett b Trump184     
MTE Peircec Trescothick b Payne0     
CC Remyc Trescothick b Cottam63     
BTP Donelanc Parsons b Cottam58     
NJ Lenhamc Trump b Cottam4     
K Newelllbw b Hallett19     
*ACS Pigottnot out80     
VC Drakesnot out21     
+S Humphriesdid not bat      
JW Deandid not bat      
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 8 nb, 5 w)27
Total(6 wickets, declared, 121 overs)456
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-166, 3-282, 4-297, 5-333, 6-402
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hallett22   3115154
Payne17   3831--
Cottam38   16883--
Bennett19   3450--
Harding5   1290--
Clarke1   030--
Trump19   5791--

Somerset Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Whiteb Donelan54     
KJ Parsonsb Remy87     
ME Trescothickc Peirce b Remy54     
*+RJ Turnerc Dean b Donelan6     
VP Clarkelbw b Donelan42     
GM Bennettc Drakes b Donelan35     
A Paynenot out1     
AC Cottamnot out1     
JC Hallettdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
RJ Hardingdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 36 nb, 4 w)53
Total(6 wickets, declared, 100 overs)333
Fall of wickets:
1-106, 2-213, 3-220, 4-245, 5-306, 6-331
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pigott12   2400--
Drakes13   1630112
Donelan27   5804-3
Remy12   5312-1
Dean8   1270--
Phillips23   7780--
Newell5   410--

--> The bonus points for Somerset Second XI are unknown





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive