Worcestershire v Derbyshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 7th July 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchTS Curtis

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Rhodes b Benjamin1      
PD Bowlerc Rhodes b Tolley6      
JE Morrisb Newport71      
CJ Adamsb Radford93      
TJG O'Gormanc Illingworth b Newport1      
DG Corkb Benjamin23      
FA Griffithc Leatherdale b Newport8      
+KM Krikkennot out9      
AE Warnerlbw b Tolley2      
DE Malcolmb Tolley0      
OH Mortensennot out4      
Extras(13 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-13, 3-175, 4-177, 5-198, 6-223, 7-233, 8-235, 9-236
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Benjamin12   3382--   36.003.17
Tolley9   1253--   18.002.78
Newport11   0723--   22.006.55
Radford12   1521--   72.004.33
Illingworth12   1220--   -1.83
Hick4   0220--   -5.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*TS Curtisb Warner82      
WPC Westonc Warner b Griffith27      
GA Hickc Barnett b Malcolm48      
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Mortensen15      
DA Leatherdalerun out36      
+SJ Rhodesc Mortensen b Cork1      
PJ Newportnot out13      
NV Radfordnot out4      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
CM Tolleydid not bat      
KCG Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 12 nb, 4 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 57.2 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-149, 3-174, 4-226, 5-228, 6-228
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Warner12   1331--   72.002.75
Malcolm11   1771--   66.007.00
Cork12   2551--   72.004.58
Griffith10.20461--   62.004.45
Mortensen12   2311--   72.002.58

--> CJ Adams passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 72
--> CM Tolley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive