Nottinghamshire v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 7th July 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 3 wickets
UmpiresNT Plews, GA Stickley
Man of the MatchCL Cairns

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DW Randallc Folland b Mallender5      
PR Pollardc Burns b Caddick22      
*RT Robinsonc Lathwell b Mallender41      
P Johnsonc Burns b van Troost19      
CL Cairnsb Caddick71      
MA Crawleyb van Troost8      
CC Lewislbw b Rose7      
+BN Frenchlbw b Rose2      
RA Pickc Folland b Rose0      
MG Field-Bussnot out5      
JA Affordb Mallender1      
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)22
Total(all out, 55.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-27, 3-65, 4-162, 5-175, 6-189, 7-189, 8-190, 9-192, 10-203 (55.4 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Caddick10   2342--   30.003.40
Mallender10.42333--   21.333.09
van Troost11   1452--   33.004.09
Mushtaq Ahmed12   1440--   -3.67
Rose12   0413--   24.003.42

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MN Lathwellc French b Pick8      
NA Follandlbw b Lewis63      
RJ Hardenlbw b Lewis31      
*CJ Tavaréb Pick30      
KA Parsonsb Cairns33      
+ND Burnsb Cairns2      
GD Rosec Pollard b Lewis8      
Mushtaq Ahmednot out5      
AR Caddicknot out0      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
AP van Troostdid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)24
Total(7 wickets, 57.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-110, 3-115, 4-184, 5-185, 6-195, 7-199
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lewis11   1243--   22.002.18
Cairns10.51392--   32.503.60
Pick12   1382--   36.003.17
Afford11   1390--   -3.55
Field-Buss12   1440--   -3.67
Crawley1   040--   -4.00

--> NA Folland passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> NA Mallender reached 350 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive