Glamorgan v Durham
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (2nd Round)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 7th July 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, JH Harris
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchMP Maynard

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerc and b Croft2463683-38.10
W Larkinsb Lefebvre751381466-54.35
PWG Parkernot out731101345166.36
IT Bothamc Richards b Watkin33273122122.22
P Bainbridgec Cottey b Lefebvre109111-111.11
AC Cumminsc Metson b Barwick256--40.00
S Huttonnot out18882-225.00
+CW Scottdid not bat      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-148, 3-196, 4-220, 5-226
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin11   13311-66.003.00
Lefebvre12   4312--36.002.58
Barwick12   24411-72.003.67
Croft12   1421--72.003.50
Dale4   0240---6.00
Richards9   0630---7.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jameslbw b Berry481261562-38.10
A Dalerun out2948652-60.42
MP Maynardc Larkins b Berry1011041469-97.12
IVA Richardsnot out4561655-73.77
PA Cotteynot out065--0.00
*H Morrisdid not bat      
RDB Croftdid not bat      
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 18 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)25
Total(3 wickets, 57.1 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-154, 3-239
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cummins12   14301--3.58
Hughes9   0270---3.00
Botham12   1490-1-4.08
Bainbridge7   1270---3.86
Berry7   0352--21.005.00

--> IT Botham made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PJ Berry made his last appearance in ListA matches

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive