Worcestershire v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 4th July 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresGA Stickley, AGT Whitehead

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisc Krikken b Mortensen8     
NV Radfordc Mortensen b Base17     
GA Hicklbw b Base30     
WPC Westonc Base b Griffith9     
DB D'Oliveirac Base b Warner27     
DA Leatherdalerun out28     
+SJ Rhodesb Mortensen8     
SR Lampittnot out17     
CM Tolleyb Warner0     
PJ Newportrun out7     
RK Illingworthnot out14     
Extras(9 b, 12 lb, 4 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-48, 3-70, 4-81, 5-139, 6-145, 7-150, 8-151, 9-165
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen10   2242--30.002.40
Cork10   0530---5.30
Warner10   2232--30.002.30
Base10   0302--30.003.00
Griffith10   0391--60.003.90

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerlbw b Illingworth14     
CJ Adamsst Rhodes b Illingworth63     
JE Morrisb Illingworth4     
TJG O'Gormanc Lampitt b Newport27     
FA Griffithst Rhodes b Hick20     
*KJ Barnettnot out34     
+KM Krikkennot out20     
DG Corkdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)12
Total(5 wickets, 49.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-80, 3-93, 4-138, 5-138
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford8   1370---4.62
Newport7   1291--42.004.14
Lampitt5   0160---3.20
Illingworth10   0293--20.002.90
Hick10   1331--60.003.30

--> FA Griffith equalled his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> RK Illingworth reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive