Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueBunker Hill, Philadelphia on 29th June 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 77 runs
PointsDurham Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresR Bell, DM Crane
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), GA York (Leicestershire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Hepworthc Glendenen b Wigham245--50.00
VJ Wellsc Henderson b Wood2331344-74.19
BF Smithc Henderson b Wigham31220--25.00
PE Robinsonc Betts b Berry3869824-55.07
+PA Nixonc Wood b Wigham881171529175.21
DL Maddyc Hutton b Betts5170706-72.86
JM Dakinb Wigham1616232-100.00
GJ Parsonsc Glendenen b Wigham1412182-116.67
ARK Piersonnot out013--0.00
S Atkinsonnot out011--0.00
KS Newbolddid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 18 nb, 7 w)37
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Hepworth), 2-27 (Smith), 3-31 (Wells), 4-117 (Robinson), 5-232 (Maddy), 6-239 (Nixon), 7-270 (Dakin), 8-272 (Parsons)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood10   0361--60.003.60
Wigham9   04351110.804.78
Betts10   0521-660.005.20
Henderson11   059062-5.36
Berry11   0461--66.004.18
Blenkiron3   0240---8.00

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Glendenenc Wells b Dakin23     
DA Blenkironb Pierson24     
JA Daleyc Nixon b Dakin50     
S Huttonc Parsons b Newbold27     
MP Briersrun out20     
PJ Berryb Parsons17     
+AR Fothergillrun out3     
PW Hendersonc Nixon b Dakin3     
J Woodb Parsons0     
G Wighamnot out8     
MM Bettsc Nixon b Pierson1     
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Glendenen), 2-53 (Blenkiron), 3-101 (Hutton), 4-151 (Briers), 5-176 (Daley), 6-181 (Fothergill), 7-186 (Berry), 8-186 (Wood), 9-186 (Henderson), 10-195 (Betts)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons9   1242--27.002.67
Dakin10   05331-20.005.30
Newbold11   04813166.004.36
Wells9   03203--3.56

--> The match was reduced to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive