Worcestershire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 28th June 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 22 runs
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 0; Warwickshire Second XI 2
UmpiresRJ Lewis, WE Smith

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RG Twoselbw b Brinkley7     
WG Khanb Richardson12     
*Asif Dinb Wylie63     
+M Burnsc Solanki b Eyers15     
CE Mulrainec Solanki b Weston7     
MJ Powellc and b Barr1     
G Welchc Spiring b Wylie7     
PA Boothnot out47     
MAV Bellnot out2     
MFD Robinsondid not bat      
S McDonalddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 23 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-37, 3-67, 4-84, 5-88, 6-108, 7-179
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley9   3381--54.004.22
Wylie11   0402--33.003.64
Richardson10   1311--60.003.10
Eyers11   1481--66.004.36
Weston11   0261--66.002.36
Barr2   031--12.001.50

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RL Robinsonc and b Robinson16     
ACH Seymourlbw b Robinson1     
KR Spiringb Robinson0     
+VS Solankilbw b Welch9     
*MJ Westonb Robinson41     
CW Boroughsc Burns b Welch32     
CJ Eyersrun out2     
AJL Barrc and b Twose12     
JE Brinkleyb Welch0     
A Wylieb Twose2     
A Richardsonnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 14 nb, 22 w)50
Total(all out, 49 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-23, 3-37, 4-78, 5-133, 6-142, 7-151, 8-151, 9-165, 10-166 (49 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bell4   0320---8.00
Robinson9   2334--13.503.67
Welch11   1303--22.002.73
Booth11   3230---2.09
Twose9   1222--27.002.44
Powell5   1120---2.40

--> The match was reduced before play started to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive