Warwickshire v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 20th June 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 18 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresJH Harris, P Willey

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Donald20     
AD Brownlbw b Small26     
GP Thorpec and b NMK Smith30     
*MA Lynchc Holloway b Small2     
DM Wardc Ratcliffe b NMK Smith26     
AW Smithc Holloway b Donald33     
+GJ Kerseylbw b PA Smith14     
MP Bicknellc Munton b NMK Smith4     
Waqar Younisnot out4     
J Boilingrun out3     
JE Benjaminc Ratcliffe b NMK Smith0     
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 14 w)32
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-49, 3-51, 4-111, 5-123, 6-167, 7-181, 8-184, 9-193, 10-194 (48.5 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald10   0272--30.002.70
Munton9   1460---5.11
Small10   1272--30.002.70
PA Smith10   0551--60.005.50
NMK Smith9.51214--14.752.14

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesrun out10     
JD Ratcliffeb Boiling24     
DP Ostlerb Boiling17     
PA Smithc Thorpe b Waqar Younis49     
TL Penneyc Ward b Thorpe41     
RG Twosec Kersey b MP Bicknell14     
+PCL Hollowaylbw b MP Bicknell1     
NMK Smithc Kersey b MP Bicknell4     
GC Smallc Kersey b MP Bicknell0     
AA Donaldc and b Waqar Younis0     
*TA Muntonnot out3     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-51, 3-58, 4-150, 5-151, 6-160, 7-164, 8-165, 9-170, 10-176 (48.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell9.52194--14.751.93
Benjamin10   0390---3.90
Waqar Younis10   1342--30.003.40
Boiling10   0402--30.004.00
Thorpe9   0391--54.004.33

--> AW Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> MP Bicknell passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> PA Smith reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive