Nottinghamshire v Essex
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 20th June 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 75 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Essex 4
UmpiresHD Bird, B Dudleston

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PJ Prichardc Mike b Pick1071461725-73.29
JP Stephensonc Johnson b Pick3025264-120.00
N Hussainc Archer b Mike2022261-90.91
Saleem Malikrun out2325381-92.00
DR Pringlec Mike b Field-Buss3740471-92.50
N Shahidb Field-Buss122--50.00
+MA Garnhamb Cairns202935--68.97
TD Topleynot out7814--87.50
MC Ilottrun out547--125.00
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
JH Childsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-78, 3-129, 4-204, 5-207, 6-244, 7-251, 8-261 (50 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cairns10   0501--60.005.00
Evans10   0540---5.40
Pick10   0552--30.005.50
Mike10   1531--60.005.30
Field-Buss10   0452--30.004.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Johnsonb Ilott698-166.67
M Saxelbyb Pringle1121301-52.38
*RT Robinsonb Childs5274864-70.27
CL Cairnsc Garnham b Topley1128301-39.29
GF Archerc Stephenson b Topley183544--51.43
PR Pollardlbw b Childs2432341-75.00
GW Mikeb Childs1825312-72.00
+BN Frenchb Childs1216201-75.00
KP Evansc Prichard b Andrew172130--80.95
RA Pickb Stephenson254--40.00
MG Field-Bussnot out79111-77.78
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-30, 3-69, 4-101, 5-111, 6-145, 7-150, 8-167, 9-170, 10-186 (45.3 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott6   2301--36.005.00
Pringle6   1171--36.002.83
Topley10   0382--30.003.80
Childs10   0384--15.003.80
Stephenson7   0311--42.004.43

--> PJ Prichard equalled his previous highest score of 107 in ListA matches
--> Saleem Malik passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> GF Archer passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive